FTA Latin America or Spanish - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Digital Forum Help and Administration > Archives > 2006

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2006-09-10, 02:48 PM   #1
ciki
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Regina
Posts: 1
Default FTA Latin America or Spanish

I badly need any Spanish channel, My equipments are:
Dish: 76 Cm "D" (30'' Winegard)
Coolsat 5000 Platinum
LNB -Multisat 10.75-12.75

The problem is that I scan ( I live in Regina) all satellite and got 40 channel all the same (TV Latino and TV English) and no matter where I point my dish I got nothing.
Any direction I will appreciate
ciki is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2006-09-10, 09:23 PM   #2
mr weather
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 1,950
Default

The dish is a little on the small side to receive FTA channels but it might just work on some of the stronger transponders.

There are several Spanish channels on Galaxy 10R (123.0 west).

Intelsat Americas 6 at 93.0 west also carries Azteca channels.

You'll need to find a satellite locator (search Google) to see where you're supposed to point the dish. You'll also need to know the LO frequency of the lnb and whether it's a "standard" or "universal".
mr weather is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.