Rogers cable down in toronto - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Rogers Communications > Rogers Cable TV

Digital Home Helpful Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-07-19, 12:53 PM   #1
Boavista
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto - Bell Fibe TV
Posts: 586
Default Rogers cable down in toronto

Been down since 9:45. Nextboxs wont even boot up just spinning lights. I pay rogers an arm and a leg n this is the service were getting. Phone wait time is 30+ minutes. ive got till august 1st to cancel without a penalty. Crossing my fingers fibetv will be available before then
Boavista is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-07-19, 01:05 PM   #2
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,697
Default

Working just fine at Yonge & Lawrence. My cable has been more reliable than my hydro. Why do you have Bell Fibe under your location?
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 01:33 PM   #3
Boavista
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto - Bell Fibe TV
Posts: 586
Default

Just moved two weeks ago. Had fibe at my old place since the day it went public. Now im stuck to rogers for the time being.. Ive lived here for 12 days and my cable was out for an hour last week and now today since 9:45 am.. Talk about bad luck. Rogers is aware of the problem and they say their trying to get things up and running asap
Boavista is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 02:17 PM   #4
habskilla
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Moncton, NB
Posts: 1,025
Default

From a TSI spokesperson:

Quote:
DUPONT POI - Outage
We are experiencing an outage on the Dupont POI in Toronto right now.

It's affecting more than just us in the area and we are aware of the issue and have a master ticket opened.

We apologize for the inconvenience and will update you as we have more information.

Thanks,
Danielle
habskilla is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 02:26 PM   #5
Boavista
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto - Bell Fibe TV
Posts: 586
Default

Cable just came back on 10 minutes ago. Problem seams to be solved. Hopefully the last outage i have to experience for a long while
Boavista is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 02:28 PM   #6
Boavista
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto - Bell Fibe TV
Posts: 586
Default

Lol how lovely.. As i posted this the tv and internet just went down. Both services are coming on and off
Boavista is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 04:19 PM   #7
biggyk
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 134
Default

Been down since 10:30 here in etobicoke.
biggyk is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 09:55 PM   #8
m3repair
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GTA (Greater Toronto Area) , ON
Posts: 483
Default

I am surprised that more members didn't post about the outage, anyone have an idea of what might have happened more in detail at this current time?
m3repair is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-19, 10:43 PM   #9
JamesK
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 6,233
Default

^^^^
It might have been a localized event and since it happened when many are at work, perhaps they didn't even notice.
JamesK is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-07-20, 04:42 PM   #10
yyzlhr
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3repair View Post
I am surprised that more members didn't post about the outage, anyone have an idea of what might have happened more in detail at this current time?
Fibre backbone was severed. Likely due to some construction work.
yyzlhr is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.