New Graphics for Blue Jays on Sportsnet - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Entertainment > What's On In Sports?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-04-16, 12:34 AM   #16
Jase88
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 4,388
Default

Yes, I would love a pitch count as well.
__________________
DMX 68' tower, HyGain HAM 5 rotator, Antennas Direct 91-XG & C5, Channel Master 7777 preamp, Siemens surge protection
Jase88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-04-30, 08:41 PM   #17
ticky
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 191
Default

With ESPN in town, the Jays have the green screen behind home plate, yet for some reason, Sportsnet decide to leave the hideous thing blank instead of putting advertisements on it.

And who says Rogers is all about the $$$.
ticky is online now  
Old 2012-04-30, 09:01 PM   #18
alebowgm
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,445
Default

Ya, I can't figure out why Sportsnet isn't using the green screen tonight, if only just fill it blue to match the wall... sigh...
__________________
CM4228, CM4220HD, Samsung LNT3242H, AccessHD DTA1080D, RCA DTA800, CM7775, Samsung DTB-H260F, Samsung LN40B750
alebowgm is online now  
Old 2012-05-10, 09:33 PM   #19
skeena1
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 253
Default

Maybe someday they'll even frame the shot from center field to allow us to see the pitcher's feet on the rubber/mound.
skeena1 is offline  
Old 2012-05-17, 09:57 AM   #20
Viper550
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ticky View Post
With ESPN in town, the Jays have the green screen behind home plate, yet for some reason, Sportsnet decide to leave the hideous thing blank instead of putting advertisements on it.

And who says Rogers is all about the $$$.
It's ironic; apparently Sportsnet switched to the world feed for the World Series so they could sell their own ad space on the green screen
Viper550 is offline  
Old 2012-05-17, 10:08 AM   #21
alebowgm
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,445
Default

ESPN added the game late. Sportsnet didn't have time to sell advertising for the green screen. They could have just put Sportsnet themed ads there, but maybe they weren't even setup to use the green screen, since its not normally used for their TV operations?
__________________
CM4228, CM4220HD, Samsung LNT3242H, AccessHD DTA1080D, RCA DTA800, CM7775, Samsung DTB-H260F, Samsung LN40B750
alebowgm is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.