Speed HD - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Free to Air Satellite Television

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-02-03, 12:54 AM   #1
jdevlin
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wainfleet
Posts: 778
Default Speed HD

I have heard you can get Speed HD off galaxy 12 with an FTA box.

What Type LNB would you need for Galaxy 12? Would a BELL LNB work? What size dish?
jdevlin is online now   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-02-03, 01:23 AM   #2
mmc-dsm
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 39
Default

Dont know what Pinza what talking about with Galaxy 12. Took a look on Lyngsat and that satellite as nothing in it right now. Maybe it was old information and Galaxy 12 changed purpose since.

For jdevlin : if it would of been there, no you cannot pick it up with a bell lnb nor dish. You need a linear lnb and about 30'' dish minimum if the channel is on a KU band transponder. If it's C band, you will the big ol'dish.
mmc-dsm is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-03, 06:30 AM   #3
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,944
Default

Quote:
Speed Channel HD
English us Galaxy 12
133.0░ W C-Band FTA 3780 DVB-S V 30000 QPSK 5/6 4.2.0
This info was pulled from this Forums Sponsors' Channel Listing.

Sorry if the info is wrong, I was only going on info provided by Dr Sat's links.

I hope it is still there, I wanted this too.
Pinza is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-03, 05:04 PM   #4
bigredneck
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Arkansas
Posts: 198
Default

Speed was available for a short period of time on 91W, as well as fuel tv and some others. It didnt stay in the clear very long. I dont know if it is available anywhere else or not. If you find it, post it.
__________________
"If momma ain't happy, ain't nobody happy"
bigredneck is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-03, 07:32 PM   #5
Chrome69
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 20
Default

if you want F1 racing their use to be a live raw feed back in the day for Speed and TSN and it was on C band but that was like 20 years ago. I am sure F1 is still feed to Speed via a live feed either C band or Ku. I was told once where to find it but forgot, but think the feed was on a Galaxy satellite...
Chrome69 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-03, 11:20 PM   #6
majortom
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,459
Default

The info looks right, just the mux has been reconfigured. It's now
galaxy 15 133W
3900 V 31250
DVB-S2 8PSK

It comes and goes.
__________________
uhf/vhf combo rotor chimney mount FM Bandstop ap-8700 preamp 4way split lg lcd dtt901 pctuner mythtv
majortom is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-04, 12:48 PM   #7
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,944
Default

Thanks majortom, looks like I now need to get my self ready to aim the "C" band Dish.
Pinza is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-02-04, 01:04 PM   #8
majortom
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,459
Default

occassionally, another Fox mux will show up ITC on
Galaxy 17 91W
4160 H 31250
DVB-S2 8PSK
with the same or similar channels.
Again, comes & goes, worth checking out from time to time.
__________________
uhf/vhf combo rotor chimney mount FM Bandstop ap-8700 preamp 4way split lg lcd dtt901 pctuner mythtv
majortom is online now   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.