Web/App Scheduling (Anyplace Home Edition) Please read post 1. - Page 16 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Rogers Communications > Rogers Cable TV: HD PVR Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-04-02, 10:07 AM   #226
Hooter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 242
Default

We have had the same problem twice within the past week or so - programs scheduled to be recorded but did not. It is not the first time either. These were scheduled from the PVR itself as we usually only access the Web Manager when we are on vacation. My opinion is that these problems go back to the updates done over a year ago, as we never had any problems like this before. A reboot always fixes the issue, but unfortunately that show you were counting on to watch was never recorded.

You can do a warm reboot James from the Quick Start menu without pulling the plug!
Hooter is online now   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-07-01, 12:33 PM   #227
sammey
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada, CISCO 9865 x 3, Cisco 4642 x 1, SA 3200 x 1, Veteran, Canadian Forces & RCMP
Posts: 163
Default Add PVR

How do you add a 8300 PVR to RTM. My 8300 HDPVR is the only one that works.

Thanks
sammey is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-10-02, 05:26 PM   #228
sammey
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada, CISCO 9865 x 3, Cisco 4642 x 1, SA 3200 x 1, Veteran, Canadian Forces & RCMP
Posts: 163
Default Avalibilty of Remote Manager

Any word on when Remote Manager will be availably for the Nextbox series of devices.
sammey is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-11-11, 04:28 PM   #229
JamesK
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 6,211
Default Rogers Remote TV Manager TV name problem

Since my 8300 PVR was updated, I've noticed that the PVR name "Living Room" is no longer available and I have to use another name, such as "Hall", to get RTM to work. Has anyone else noticed this? It seems to me people are more likely to have a TV in their living room than in the hall.
JamesK is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-11-11, 06:48 PM   #230
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,636
Default

I don't have LR either, so I just picked something that works for me.
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 02:38 PM   #231
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,636
Default

As reported in the WHPVR thread, it appears that Remote TV Manager is now working for the 8642 (or perhaps only for those on WHPVR, or perhaps on new firmware). For those with stand-alone 8642, please advise. For those with WHPVR, perhaps you can give it a try and provide feedback. Check out post 1 for links, etc.
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 02:41 PM   #232
alebowgm
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,535
Default

2x 8642 units + 1x 8300HD + 1x 8300 (SD) + 4642 (SARA). One 8642 on new firmware and one 8642 on old firmware. No WHPVR in my setup. Unit on new firmware now shows up online (www.rogers.com) in Remote Manager. 8642 running SARA still does not show up.

8300HD shows up, as it did previously. 8300 (SD) does not. 4642 (SARA) does not.
__________________
CM4228, CM4220HD, Samsung LNT3242H, AccessHD DTA1080D, RCA DTA800, CM7775, Samsung DTB-H260F, Samsung LN40B750
alebowgm is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 04:31 PM   #233
ryandude_12345
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 297
Default Love the update!

The update looks great! Visually appealing and works great! I love the remote, and it's on Nexboxs! I can confirm that it works on boxes without WHPVR as I do not have it yet and it works great on my PVR! Finally Rogers gets it right! If only there new guide for the Nextboxs looked as nice as the one on this app, I love it!
ryandude_12345 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 05:49 PM   #234
yyzlhr
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,307
Default

How quickly does the terminal respond to remote inputs from the phone/tablet app?

I should also point out that the app for iOS has been rebranded as "Anyplace TV Home Edition" in case anyone is looking to download the app for the first time. It is still called TV Manager for Android as it does not support the remote functions yet, but once it rolls out for Android, I assume it will be rebranded as well. PVR scheduling does work with the Android app for the 8642 running RTN without downloading any updates.
yyzlhr is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 07:29 PM   #235
whitbyterry
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Whitby, Ontario (Rogers Cable), LG 42PC3D, 8642HD
Posts: 526
Default

I cannot log in to the updated app. I get a service error. It worked last week for me. Anyone else seeing that?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
whitbyterry is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 07:57 PM   #236
deeplakes
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Typical

They bring out a new app and now all the 8642's in the GTA are in continuous reboot mode

Phoned in and they said it will be hours

Rogers, let's just give it a whirl and see if it works


Oooooops
deeplakes is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 08:04 PM   #237
yyzlhr
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,307
Default

Mine is not rebooting and I live in the GTA.
yyzlhr is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 08:11 PM   #238
deeplakes
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Yes, it is not the entire GTA
deeplakes is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-04, 08:17 PM   #239
yyzlhr
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,307
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitbyterry View Post
I cannot log in to the updated app. I get a service error. It worked last week for me. Anyone else seeing that?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Just tried from my roommates iPhone who has the updated app. Can't login either. Can login from the android app, but functionality is very hit and miss. Scheduling functions on rogers.com aren't working either. Silly of me to optimistic with Rogers for once. Sigh.

EDIT: App is finally up and running again. Pretty useful when it works. It's so much easier and FASTER to search for programs and schedule recording on your phone/tablet compared to using the actual STB. If you're using a tablet, the guide is so much better then the guide on the TV, the guide on the phone however is useless as the app only seems to work in portrait mode therefore limiting the amount of information you can see. The remote functionality is practically useless, it takes forever for the box to respond, and sometimes the command does not register. Oddly, changing channels from the guide is pretty quick. Wish they would implement a number pad so we can change channels simply by typing in the channel number.
yyzlhr is online now   Quick reply to this message
Old 2012-12-05, 01:40 AM   #240
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,636
Default

Since it appears that this functionality is new, there may be a lot of people trying it out, overloading the system for the first while.
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:52 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.