Channel Not Available Message - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Rogers Communications > Rogers Cable TV

Digital Home Helpful Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2010-07-30, 09:45 PM   #1
dmccorm140
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: tbd
Posts: 932
Default Channel Not Available Message

Tonight various channels are missing on my service, but really no logic to the one's that are missing. Stations like MSNBC, HLN, CNBC, Penthouse, Sports Pack plus others give this message. But I still have about 75% of channels around them. I called Rogers and they say they can't figure it out and will send a technician out in a week. There theory is I have a weak single but my internet, VOD channels, TMN channels are all fine so I don't think thats the issue. But the customer service person insisted that a technician had to be sent out.

Anyone else have this issue?
__________________
Rogers 2PVR's, four digital terminals.
All DigNet pack, TMN,, Playboy, Hustler, TEN Network, Howard Stern and Sports Pak Sub. 2 subs Sirius,1 sub XM.
dmccorm140 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2010-07-30, 10:05 PM   #2
jvincent
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,428
Default

Perhaps its an SDV problem?
__________________
Android rocks!
jvincent is online now  
Old 2010-07-30, 11:45 PM   #3
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,240
Default

Here's the thread on that topic, which is the likely culprit. I assume you tried a cold reboot and measured your signal strength and S/N Ratio?

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/show...=sdv%2A+issues

http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=17719 SA
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
Old 2010-07-31, 07:52 AM   #4
dmccorm140
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: tbd
Posts: 932
Default

Thanks for your comments because this is exactly the problems i'm experiencing. Its as if Rogers did something since Friday morning the last time everything worked fine (I live in North West Mississauga - Meadowvale Town Centre area). I talked to another Tech rep this morning and he said they could do nothing for me on this issue from head office. So I have to wait until Wednesday.
__________________
Rogers 2PVR's, four digital terminals.
All DigNet pack, TMN,, Playboy, Hustler, TEN Network, Howard Stern and Sports Pak Sub. 2 subs Sirius,1 sub XM.
dmccorm140 is offline  
Old 2010-08-01, 11:27 PM   #5
dmccorm140
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: tbd
Posts: 932
Default

On Saturday afternoon I noticed Rogers working outside my Apt building for quite a long time. When I came home later in the evening, my services were all working. So I just called Rogers and cancelled the Appointment they set.
__________________
Rogers 2PVR's, four digital terminals.
All DigNet pack, TMN,, Playboy, Hustler, TEN Network, Howard Stern and Sports Pak Sub. 2 subs Sirius,1 sub XM.
dmccorm140 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.