Bell TV 2013 New Channels Discussion - Page 17 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Bell Canada Enterprises (BCE) > Bell Satellite TV

Digital Home Helpful Information

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2013-05-06, 10:12 AM   #241
jayoldschool
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,845
Default

Quote:
. If I had a billing address in QC and a service address in Ottawa, would CBC Ottawa HD appear in my guide?
Just change your billing address to Ontario, and don't get a paper bill mailed. Are you far enough away from Ottawa that you can't get CBC Ottawa OTA?
jayoldschool is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2013-05-06, 03:27 PM   #242
Panache70
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayoldschool View Post
Just change your billing address to Ontario, and don't get a paper bill mailed. Are you far enough away from Ottawa that you can't get CBC Ottawa OTA?
I am in Montreal,so cannot get Ottawa OTA. My concern is that I am on the A LA CARTE PACKAGE only available in Quebec. Switching my address to Ottawa might not work, as that platform is not offered in Ottawa.

Does anybody know? For example, if you lived in Quebec and had a Bell TV account with A LA CARTE, could you keep the same programming if you moved to Ontario, or would you have to revert to GOOD BETTER BEST?
Panache70 is offline  
Old 2013-05-06, 08:42 PM   #243
Panache70
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 551
Default

UPDATE:
Executive office contacted me again and confirmed CBC OTTAWA HD #1040 will be made available to Quebec as of May 23.
Panache70 is offline  
Old 2013-05-08, 06:22 PM   #244
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,655
Default

National Installations Bulletin I got hold of yesterday, confirms May 23rd as the launch date.


__________________
Bell TV - To run a Check Switch go to MENU, 6, 1, 1 or for System Info, MENU 6, 1, 3.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2013-05-08, 11:17 PM   #245
wingman75
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: National Capital Region
Posts: 60
Default

Excellent, thanks for the updates on 1040 Panache70/Pinza! About time...
wingman75 is offline  
Old 2013-05-09, 12:31 PM   #246
MalcolmD
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 80
Default

Any word on TVO HD appearing in the line up?
MalcolmD is online now  
Old 2013-05-09, 02:25 PM   #247
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,655
Default Speed HD arrives on Bell TV May 23rd

More information of changes and additions on May 23rd.







__________________
Bell TV - To run a Check Switch go to MENU, 6, 1, 1 or for System Info, MENU 6, 1, 3.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2013-05-09, 03:39 PM   #248
jayoldschool
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,845
Default

WOW

SPEED HD

Just in time for it to turn into Fox Sports.
jayoldschool is offline  
Old 2013-05-09, 07:09 PM   #249
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,655
Default

Hey, it is finally getting here, I don't care if they re-name it within 2 minutes....lol
__________________
Bell TV - To run a Check Switch go to MENU, 6, 1, 1 or for System Info, MENU 6, 1, 3.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2013-05-09, 07:13 PM   #250
cyclist44
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 688
Default

I don't think we will be getting Fox Sports 1 in Canada.
cyclist44 is offline  
Old 2013-05-09, 07:58 PM   #251
oldtimer2
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 119
Question good news

happy for all you people getting speed hd---any updates on FX-hd...if it took as long to get speed hd--then I should not hold my breath waiting for FX-hd.--thanks for any info...piss me off when at the end of the FX commercial it says...not available on BEll....
oldtimer2 is offline  
Old 2013-05-09, 09:16 PM   #252
ryandude_12345
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldtimer2 View Post
happy for all you people getting speed hd---any updates on FX-hd...if it took as long to get speed hd--then I should not hold my breath waiting for FX-hd.--thanks for any info...piss me off when at the end of the FX commercial it says...not available on BEll....
You never know. Recently, FX Canada has not been stating, "Not Available on Bell" at the end of their commercials. It could be sooner than one may think. I think the addition of OMNI 1&2 in HD are a good sign that Bell is able to negotiate HD channels with Rogers.
ryandude_12345 is offline  
Old 2013-05-09, 09:31 PM   #253
numba1killa
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SSM Canada
Posts: 359
Default

@cyclist44 If Bell TV adds the Speed HD feed, then maybe the CRTC won't care about the switch over to FOX Sports 1.. just look at SpikeTV.
__________________
Dish Network with (2) 211k's and Bell TV with (2) 6131's and (2) 4100's.
numba1killa is offline  
Old 2013-05-10, 09:53 AM   #254
colinpeddle
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 445
Default

It's a sports category channel. I don't think it matters what is being broadcast on it, whether it's racing or something else.

Unless bell is pulling a fast one and adding SPEEDHD knowing full well they'll be required to remove it in a month lol.

"Well look, we added it SPEEDHD finally for all you people complaining about it for years, it's not our fault they changed to FS1 and CRTC won't allow it and we had to remove it again."

*snickering*
colinpeddle is online now  
Old 2013-05-10, 10:15 AM   #255
bigoranget
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 3,472
Default

I've said this all along, I think that when Speed becomes FOX Sports One in August, the channel will remain available in Canada. They will likely replace certain live sporting events with alternate programming for Canada when another broadcaster has the rights to that program.

Bell likely signed a long term agreement with FOX to carry this feed so I doubt it's going anywhere in August.
bigoranget is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.