shaw with fta box - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Free to Air Satellite Television

Digital Home Helpful Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2012-04-25, 06:25 PM   #1
barb67
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default shaw with fta box

stun>?: Can i pick up shaw in nl? what kind of box would u need? and dish?
barb67 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2012-04-25, 06:35 PM   #2
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,649
Default

Can't be done with an FTA box.

I would suggest a Shaw Receiver and a Shaw Dish and yes it is available in NL.
Pinza is online now  
Old 2012-04-25, 06:43 PM   #3
barb67
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks
do i need a basic package first?
barb67 is offline  
Old 2012-04-25, 07:44 PM   #4
Pinza
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 9,649
Default

You can start with any kind of package.

I would suggest reading the Shaw Direct thread for inspiration.
Pinza is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30 PM.

FTA Forum Sponsor


Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.