Motorola DCT6416 III use elsehere - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Canadian Internet, Phone, TV and Wireless Service Providers > Rogers Communications > Rogers Cable - Atlantic Canada

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2011-08-10, 05:42 AM   #1
cyberphox
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default Motorola DCT6416 III use elsehere

I noticed the forum for Atlantic Canada for people who use Motorola equipment. I am moving from Halifax to Toronto and wondering is there no way for me to use my Eastlink Motorola DCT6416 III on Rogers? I'm sure it just needs to be flashed to Rogers somehow?
cyberphox is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 2011-08-10, 09:30 AM   #2
hugh
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
Default

No you cannot use it in Ontario. Best bet is to sell it locally before you leave.
__________________
As of January 2012, I am no longer the owner of the Digital Home website. My comments and opinions are my own and not those of the current site owners.
I have disabled private messaging so for personal inquiries contact me at the Hugh Thompson website or via twitter.
hugh is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2011-08-10, 09:37 AM   #3
crazyhawk
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 116
Default

Ontario does not even use Motorola.
crazyhawk is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2011-08-10, 09:50 AM   #4
hugh
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
Default

OP knows that. He is asking if it can be reflashed and the answer is no.
__________________
As of January 2012, I am no longer the owner of the Digital Home website. My comments and opinions are my own and not those of the current site owners.
I have disabled private messaging so for personal inquiries contact me at the Hugh Thompson website or via twitter.
hugh is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 2011-08-10, 10:40 AM   #5
cyberphox
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default

thanks to both of you guys! I swear it doesn't pay to buy these things outright...better off building your own PVR!
cyberphox is offline   Quick reply to this message
Reply

Tags
6416, hdtv, motorola, pvr

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:38 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.