60 Minutes HD? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Entertainment > What's On Television?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2008-10-12, 07:53 PM   #1
thegman
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brantford
Posts: 937
Default 60 Minutes HD?

According to other sources, 60 Minutes is supposed to be in HD now, but SunTV with their hijacking is not providing a HD feed.

Anyone with non simsubbed CBSHD know if it indeed provided in HD?
thegman is offline  
Old 2008-10-12, 08:09 PM   #2
AFF
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 798
Default

It was in HD last week on BellTV but I don't see it this week.
AFF is online now  
Old 2008-10-15, 11:29 AM   #3
Lindsay649
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Woodstock, Ontario
Posts: 1,164
Default

The program is broadcast by CBS in HD.
Lindsay649 is offline  
Old 2008-10-17, 06:16 PM   #4
thenewdc
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,769
Default

The first show of the new season one of the anchors of 60 Minutes announced this is the first time they are broadcasting in HD. I personally didnt expect it and was kind of shocked to see it in HD. Hopefully they will soon offer the Early Show in HD to compete with the other morning network news shows.
thenewdc is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.