Anything I Can't "Copy to VCR" - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Digital Forum Help and Administration > Archives > 2006

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2006-06-17, 08:37 PM   #1
BJC
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: T.O.
Posts: 166
Default Anything I Can't "Copy to VCR"

I have a Pioneer 533 attached to the S-Video out of my 8300HD.

Are there any programs I record "flagged" to not allow a copy to VCR option?

Can I copy something like The Sopranos as I watch it on TMNOD, since I can't seem to record it to the 8300HD?

Thanks
BJC is offline  
Old 2006-06-18, 10:22 AM   #2
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 52,560
Default

You cannot record "on demand" programmes on the SA8300HD because they are not the same signal as a regular channel, therefore they are unrecordable. It's not because they are "flagged".

I see no reason that you shouldn't be able to record anything on your DVD Recorder that comes out the S-video port. The only programmes that MAY be "flagged" are PPV at this time. This is not really "copying", this is "recording while watching".
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:20 AM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.