Programming Sony DAV HDX466 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 

Go Back   Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums > Consumer Electronics and Home Computing > Home Theatre Corner

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 2010-12-26, 11:26 AM   #1
musiclvr
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default Programming Sony DAV HDX466

hi...need help programming my MP3 CD in HDX466. As I was checking out my player I seen the program button listed in the display column. So later i went to it to try programming the CD and the program button is not there... instead it has DATA listed where the program button was and I now cannot program my CD!! Can anyone help me change this back to program?????
musiclvr is offline  
Old 2010-12-26, 03:32 PM   #2
hugh
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,585
Default

No idea what you are talking about or what you mean by programming you CD. I recommend reviewing your manual.

To get an answer here, you will to tell us what your trying to do, what equipment you are working with, how things are connected and so. Otherwise there is little that anyone can say.
__________________
As of January 2012, I am no longer the owner of the Digital Home website and have disabled private messaging. For personal inquiries contact me at the Hugh Thompson website or via twitter.
hugh is offline  
Old 2010-12-26, 07:37 PM   #3
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 51,825
Default

CDs can contain different files. If you insert a purchased music CD for example, you may be able to programme tracks - try one. If you insert a data CD, then you may not be able to programme or even play depending on what's on the CD? Compatible files are probably listed in the operating manual, as mentioned by Hugh.
__________________
57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
Old 2010-12-27, 02:07 PM   #4
musiclvr
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Hi again....sorry about the lack of info. All I'm trying to do is program my MP3 CD to play the selected songs I would like to hear, as there are 170 songs on the CD. This is my problem....I inserted the CD into the hdx466, I hit the display button and the control menu appears, in the control menu there are a list of options, ex. track, shuffle, program(to select tracks for playing). I went into other options and I believe I changed a setting to data(Can't remember where I done this and I can't fine it to change it back). When I go into the control menu now, program is not one of the options in the list on the MP3 CD, but it does appear in the control menu when I have a disc that is pre-recorded.
Now I know that program was an option(on the mp3 CD) before I changed the settings, I tried resetting the player but no effect! I have the manual and it says program should be an option there!! The unit is hooked up correctly and all other features are working fine....I hope this makes it clear as to what I'm asking??
thanking you in advance,
Musiclvr
musiclvr is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 PM.

Search Digital Home

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.