Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums (http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/)
-   Home Computing (http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/51-home-computing/)
-   -   DDR vs DDR2 memory in a laptop (http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/51-home-computing/59848-ddr-vs-ddr2-memory-laptop.html)

Petee_C 2007-03-02 06:44 PM

DDR vs DDR2 memory in a laptop
 
Can I use DDR2 memory in a 3-4 year old laptop that originally had DDR ram in it?

(I posted DDR2 SODIMM pc4200 Ram on Craigslist, Kijiji 3 hrs ago, and had 2 callers ask...)

Thanks,
P

I_Want_My_HDTV 2007-03-03 01:17 AM

The sockets and timings are typically much different for DDR and DDR2. I wouldn't attempt to use DDR2 unless the PC (or laptop) calls for it.

Tingc222 2007-03-08 06:06 PM

Answer is absolutely not. You cannot use DDR2 interchangably with DDR


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome