: Info Link on Samsung Televisions


nicohockey9
2008-07-24, 12:55 PM
I was wondering if I could get any information from someone who has the infolink technology on their samsung tv. Is this also on Canadian samsung tv's? or only american?

Cyberaga
2008-07-30, 11:01 PM
I have a Samsung LN52A650A1F and it has the Info Link System, but it only displays weather for American cities! it kinda sucks cause i think it's a neat idea!

rogerchoi
2008-07-31, 10:28 AM
That sucks, maybe a firmware update will fix that issue in the future?

If it doesn't, I think I'll go for the 550/530 and save me some cash.

120htz processing doesn't really matter to me :)

nicohockey9
2008-07-31, 07:14 PM
I hope there will be a firmware update, the thing that gets me is it's probally so simple to do...

Cyberaga
2008-08-03, 06:28 PM
I think the 120 hz is worth it! Plus 30,000 contrast Ratio is pretty damn good! and knowing Canada is such a smaller market than the states. Highly doubtful they would do a firmware update to make it apply to Canadians! All we can do is hope!