ANY VOIP SERVICE with Gatineau, QC (Quebec) number? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-06-26, 11:01 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
ANY VOIP SERVICE with Gatineau, QC (Quebec) number?

I'm looking for a voip provider that can give me a telephone number for aylmer/gatineau quebec region. The area code is 819. All the 819 area codes are for areas that are long distance to gatineau quebec. I'm looking for something like 819-684-xxxx. Well basically any that will not be long distance to gatineau.

I realize Ottawa, Ontario is just across the river and obtaining a number for ottawa would make it local to gatineau, but I need a provider that can over 819 for gatineau so then it be possible to do LNP to it.

thanks
djino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-06-27, 05:52 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
I believe Glophone offers 819 nos...

http://www.glophone.com/ offers a free trial for 30 minutes inbound or outbound.. try it out and see http://www.glophone.com
Tindrum is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-06-27, 08:28 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
Again. I need an 819 area code for Gatineau, Quebec. That site (glophone) just like most sites only offer 819 area codes for sherbrooke (which is long distance to gatineau). the 819 area code spans a large area in quebec. So having an 819 number in sherbrooke still means you are long distance to gatineau.

But thanks anyway for your help.
djino is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-06-27, 08:56 PM
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
hugh is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-06-27, 11:25 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
I've seen that tread. And I've checked most all of those providers. None show the ability to recieve an 819 area code for gatineau, qc.
djino is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-07-04, 01:27 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
ya, they are pretty cheap. But I wonder if i set up with them, will the price reflect their service? hmmmm... I would rather someone else be the ginniepig.
djino is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-07-04, 03:38 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 492
Too bad i am going DSL for now (tomorrow) (they are giving me a deal).. or otherwise i d give them a shot .. i d port my existing ph # over to them ..to acanac (or whatever their name is)

Maybe in the future.. after DSL's deal is over..and i am back with Cable .. (unless of course i like DSL too much ..and they will offer me another deal, etc)
Darkman00 is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-07-04, 04:13 PM
Member #1
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47,716
djino, your thread to a provider was deleted.

This provider has spammed these forums and are on our blacklist.
hugh is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 2005-07-05, 01:11 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
ic ic ic ic
djino is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 2006-03-28, 01:40 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
I have deal for you

Quote:
Originally Posted by djino
I'm looking for a voip provider that can give me a telephone number for aylmer/gatineau quebec region. The area code is 819. All the 819 area codes are for areas that are long distance to gatineau quebec. I'm looking for something like 819-684-xxxx. Well basically any that will not be long distance to gatineau.

I realize Ottawa, Ontario is just across the river and obtaining a number for ottawa would make it local to gatineau, but I need a provider that can over 819 for gatineau so then it be possible to do LNP to it.

thanks
you can call 6134821520 customer care option 3 and We will give you good deal
marwaaz is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 2006-03-28, 07:19 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada (Gatineau area)
Posts: 594
lol... well that was info I needed to know a year ago. Many voip providers now offer a # in gatineau, qc. So its all good.

Thanks though
djino is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 2016-04-09, 08:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
voip Gatineau

Ok, je regarde pour un provider de voip dans Gatineau/Aylmer 819, je n'ai encore rien trouve en 2016.
C'est quoi les compagnies que tu as trouve ?
Merci
danielp is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome