Samsung Galaxy or Nexus? please help - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 12:33 PM Thread Starter

Samsung Galaxy or Nexus? please help

Hi All i need some advice - I'm about to get a new phone on the Telus network in Canada and i'm trying to decide between the Nexus or the Galaxy S11... I'm new to Android and i have been using a Blackberry for years... here are my issues... the nexus looks amazing but it doesn't have a micro sd slot and it's also a pretty long phone... the Galaxy has the 2.3 OS but i just read the ice cream update will come out later this year... Both phone are going to be free with my package and i could REALLY use some help on this... i like the micro SD and that the phone is smaller... but the Nexus OS is so nice... for a first time user what should i do????????????
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 12:46 PM

If you can hold out a little longer, the Galaxy S3 is scheduled to be announced on May 3rd.

I would wait for that as opposed to the S2 or the Nexus.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 12:58 PM Thread Starter

i have to sign within a week as the promo for 6GB per month runs out.
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 01:31 PM

ok have to clarify which phones your talking about.

the Galaxy Nexus or Nexus S ?

Samsung Galaxy2 or the Galaxy Ace?
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 02:09 PM Thread Starter

It's the one they sell at Telus
4G Samsung Galaxy S II™ X
Galaxy Nexus
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 02:20 PM
Veteran

If you plan to take a fair number or photos then I'd recommend the Galaxy Service II. Other than that, both really are great phones. I agree that having a microSD slot is handy, as that's what prompted me to sell my Galaxy Nexus.
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 2012-04-19, 02:50 PM

I have the galaxy nexus and like it.