Samsung BD-P1500 Bluray / Cogeco Remote - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-29, 07:38 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 67
Samsung BD-P1500 Bluray / Cogeco Remote

I have the Cogeco DCT6416 III

I'm trying to program the Cogeco remote, but it doesn't have a code for the Samsung Bluray player (BD-P1500)

Does anyone know the code?

Thank you
MisterMe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-29, 08:51 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Oakville
Posts: 126
Not sure if this will work or not...

Have your BluRay already powered on. If you are trying to program it to the AUX button, then press the AUX button, then press and hold the SELECT button until it flashes. Once it flashes you might be able to just keep pressing the power button until the BluRay shuts off automatically.

If not, try calling Cogeco tech support.
Leafs Nation is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-29, 11:32 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Burlington,ON
Posts: 28
thehopeful is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-30, 09:11 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 67
Thanks for the suggestions. I haven't gotten it to work yet, but I'll post the code if I find it (urcsupport.com suggestion didn't seem to work)
MisterMe is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-31, 04:05 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Posts: 438
MisterMe, if you are interested, Future Shop currently has the Logitech Harmony 550 Universal Remote on sale for $70.

I have the same remote and it is bloody fantastic. I would suggest you have a look if you're keen on only having to use one remote.
DavidT is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 2008-12-31, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 67
Thanks DavidT, I will take a look at it.
MisterMe is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 2009-01-01, 06:12 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 5
Leafs Nations was right, but you must hit the channel up button each time after you try the power button. I used the same procedure to program my cogeco remote to control my Yamaha receiver. Basically, each time you press the channel up button you are trying a differenent remote code, and you continue to cycle through the codes until you find one that turns off your blu-ray player. I will warn you, it can take quite a while to find a code that works (10-15 mins).
scottsherriffs is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome