Recordings that I didn't schedule - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 2012-04-26, 06:53 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gatineau
Posts: 160
Recordings that I didn't schedule

I went to Illico online today to confirm that I was recording a few shows tonight, and I saw 4 programs set to record that I never initiated. 3 were on PBS at different times and another was on ABC or something. They were all shows I've never even heard of.

Has this happened to anyone before? Unfortunately I discontinued them before I got home to check the pvr to confirm if it was just an online glitch.
bouche is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 2012-04-26, 07:01 PM
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,726
This happens occasionally on Rogers too. I've seen stuff from years ago that I've deleted - isn't on the PVR, only online, etc. Nothing to worry about. Just delete online if it bothers you. Usually it's previous recordings - I don't recall seeing scheduled recordings.

Maybe someone hacked into your account - PBS eh - some left wingnut? (PBS is my favourite channel)

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 2012-04-26, 07:11 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gatineau
Posts: 160
I just found a scheduled "Clifford the Big Red Dog"!

good to know. thanks for the info. probably "crossed wires"
bouche is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 2012-05-12, 12:51 AM
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 57
I am not sure if this is pertinent to your situation or not but sometimes the PVR will list recordings you never EVER scheduled and you wonder "where did this come from"?
Its also possible that the receiver "thinks" its recording something but its not (often referred to as ghost recordings) A simple reset of your receiver will do the trick (electrically unplug you receiver and plug it back in, wait 5 min) This has happened to me and it fixed my problem.
silverdragon is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome