External Hard Drive Discussions - See Facts Link in Post 1. - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 1068 (permalink) Old 2009-10-13, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
Rookie

External Hard Drive Discussions - See Facts Link in Post 1.

I'm new to this so please bear with me. I've tried searching with no success.

I just upgraded to a 9241 because my kids gave me an external hard drive for my BD.

Anyway, it formated just fine so here is my question.

As I keep recording movies etc, does the external drive become an overflow when the 9241 is full?? If this isn't the case, do I have to archieve shows to the external drive manually??

Once movies etc are in the hard drive do I just access them for watching the same as if they're on the 9241 drive.

I hope I explained properly but I'm sure somebody will let me know if not.

Here's the link to the eHDD facts thread. Read it to find the appropriate eHDD, etc.

Bell External Hard Drive Facts - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Do not ask questions in the Facts thread. Use this thread for questions.

Last edited by 57; 2012-09-05 at 08:09 PM. Reason: Added Link.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1068 (permalink) Old 2009-10-13, 05:06 PM
Rookie

Quote:
As I keep recording movies etc, does the external drive become an overflow when the 9241 is full?? If this isn't the case, do I have to archieve shows to the external drive manually??
The EHD is just for archiving your recordings, you cannot record directly to it. Ensure that you never fill it or you will experience major problems, as outlined elsewhere in these forums.
post #3 of 1068 (permalink) Old 2009-10-13, 05:17 PM Thread Starter
Rookie

Thanks Pinza.

So, Once movies etc are in the hard drive do I just access them for watching the same as if they're on the 9241 drive??