new TP on G19 (97W) - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-11, 06:13 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: (SoHo area) London ON
Posts: 739
new TP on G19 (97W)

12183 H 21992 (or it is V)
24 channel spots with 8 channels used.


Good Luck,
Al

OTA: DB8 + Y5 2-6 + CM777. FTA: 30W + 72W + 87W + 97W
Emerald_Boar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-11, 07:34 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 786
Thanks for the info.
Just entered and scanned the new 24 channel TP.

It is Horizontal and SR 22000 works fine.

FTA, Openbox S9, 33” dish, Avenger PLL LNBF. Stab 90HH.
OTA, CM4221HD, 3410 amp, 4 way split, HW-150 PVR

Last edited by 57; 2013-11-11 at 08:13 PM. Reason: Unnecessary Quote Removed
Jorgek is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-11, 10:38 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississauga, ON & Dartmouth, NS
Posts: 838
Got them now. 297 TV channels total now including scrambled.

OTA: Sony digital TV, Clearstream 2V@7' high, 10dB line amp; FTA: New 1.2-metre Ku-band dish.
cyberham is offline  
 
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-12, 12:07 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 786
I have a total of 293. Not too concerned in having 4 more.

FTA, Openbox S9, 33” dish, Avenger PLL LNBF. Stab 90HH.
OTA, CM4221HD, 3410 amp, 4 way split, HW-150 PVR
Jorgek is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-12, 12:19 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississauga, ON & Dartmouth, NS
Posts: 838
Depends which 4 you're missing.

OTA: Sony digital TV, Clearstream 2V@7' high, 10dB line amp; FTA: New 1.2-metre Ku-band dish.
cyberham is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-12, 09:03 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 928
Now only if the pic was not so bad on these channels lol.

4DTV DSR922 HDD 200 VC 2+ GI2500R VC 2 Pansat 2500a c/ku/dbs feed 10.6ft Clearview mesh AMC-8 to AMC-12 24"Venture.
tdti1 is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-15, 09:28 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 93
Bonus - one of the new channels is currently broadcasting the old Dallas TV show in English.
linuxguru is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-16, 07:59 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississauga, ON & Dartmouth, NS
Posts: 838
When satellite DXing becomes tiresome, try SHARE3 El Haram TV channel on this tp. You can become an expert on belly dancing.

OTA: Sony digital TV, Clearstream 2V@7' high, 10dB line amp; FTA: New 1.2-metre Ku-band dish.
cyberham is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-16, 05:06 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 786
Have you seen sexysat on 30w?
Its an eye opener.

FTA, Openbox S9, 33” dish, Avenger PLL LNBF. Stab 90HH.
OTA, CM4221HD, 3410 amp, 4 way split, HW-150 PVR
Jorgek is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-16, 09:54 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississauga, ON & Dartmouth, NS
Posts: 838
Have to take your word on 30W. Need a big dish for that here.

OTA: Sony digital TV, Clearstream 2V@7' high, 10dB line amp; FTA: New 1.2-metre Ku-band dish.
cyberham is offline  
post #11 of 16 (permalink) Old 2013-11-18, 08:03 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: (SoHo area) London ON
Posts: 739
sexysat ;p
Its nothing special. Its an advertising for you to "call the girl".

OTA: DB8 + Y5 2-6 + CM777. FTA: 30W + 72W + 87W + 97W
Emerald_Boar is offline  
post #12 of 16 (permalink) Old 2014-02-08, 08:32 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 93
Are these channels still working - I can scan and see good quality and signal but no image or sound?
linuxguru is offline  
post #13 of 16 (permalink) Old 2014-02-10, 08:22 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: (SoHo area) London ON
Posts: 739
12183 H 21992
Most of the channels are filler with nothing on them.
However, Any named channel will have its programming active.

OTA: DB8 + Y5 2-6 + CM777. FTA: 30W + 72W + 87W + 97W
Emerald_Boar is offline  
post #14 of 16 (permalink) Old 2014-02-13, 04:36 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 230
Any idea if Telepace on Galaxy 19 is now gone. Channel shows up blank. A new scan shows nothing?

Thank you.
HDTV Junkee is offline  
post #15 of 16 (permalink) Old 2014-04-02, 10:01 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 93
Telepace is still working. Try a new scan.
linuxguru is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome