sonicview 360 premier - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 2011-07-04, 05:59 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chatham, Ont
Posts: 124
sonicview 360 premier

I am having problems with my SV I have reflashed the firmware with the latest from the SV website, and have a 30" fortec dish and lnb trying to get Galaxy 19.

Problem is that 97W appears as "Intelsat AM5" and i can't seem to find anything that I am looking for specifically the two news channels

I have tried to add a sat and put in the transponder info for those two stations and also no luck finding anything.

The dish appears to be pointed correctly although I am constantly fiddling with it to see what differences it makes (so far nothing).
Any help would be appreciated
octopod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 2011-07-04, 06:13 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 10,006
I have the same problem with my Sonicview 8000, it shows AM5 as well.

What news channels are you looking for, maybe I can give you some info on them.
Pinza is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 2011-07-04, 07:01 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chatham, Ont
Posts: 124
it is the russia today and al jazeera english

I have also thought about trying for history and bio on 101 but i figured i would try 97 first
octopod is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 2011-07-04, 09:28 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 388
Those channels are on transponder 12152/H/20000. It doesn't matter what the satellite's name is in the receiver. As long as that transponder is present you will be able to get AlJAzeera and RT. If the transponder isn;t there then you should be able to manually enter it.

Motorized 90cm/AzBox Elite HD/MicroHD for Ku FTA; CM-4228HD for OTA; Bell TV
dtvinvictoria is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome