Showcase West & Tropic West Still On Air? - Page 2 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #16 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-04, 12:38 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 663
nebthet

Bell doesn't have them any more because Shaw Media/Broadcast dropped them. Your provider had nothing to do with the decision. Bell has no say in the programming of Diva now Lifetime. If you don't like the new programming let Shaw know or drop the channel/bundle that contains those channels. You will not be getting a discount from Bell because of Shaw's decisions.

LOSat
LONSat is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-06, 06:58 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Rogers Cable, Scarborough, Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,408
rOGERS ipg

iT is now stating as of August 24 the Programmer has replaced the west feed with the East Fee for Tropolis West on cH 291 also on channel 320 as well

Rogers Digtal Cable,PVR8642HD/PVR8000, VIP ULTIMATE+TMN Playboy, Hustler, Super , WWE 24/7, BELL TV 9241PVRHD,
SMCKINNON24 is online now  
post #18 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-13, 10:34 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Rogers Cable, Scarborough, Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,408
I just noticed today on the Rogers IPG on Showcase West & Tropolis West (291) will no longer be available on Rogers as of October 15.

Rogers Digtal Cable,PVR8642HD/PVR8000, VIP ULTIMATE+TMN Playboy, Hustler, Super , WWE 24/7, BELL TV 9241PVRHD,
SMCKINNON24 is online now  
post #19 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-14, 07:20 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,197
Question

Why don't they just drop them now? Trop west & showcase West stop showing programing a while back and now just show a eastern feed? just drop them its not like there different channelsa?
MCIBUS is offline  
post #20 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-14, 08:32 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Windsor, ON
Posts: 1,132
I was thinking the same thing. We (EastLink in Northern Ontario) received a message on our DCTs early this morning that they are removing the "west feed" of TV Tropolis on October 1st. Just drop it now and while they are at it, they can drop the extra TV Tropolis east in our guide. We have it on 46 and 317. YES, I know there is no extra bandwidth used but seems stupid to have it listed in two places. Gives the illusion of more channels I guess.

Cogeco - Motorola DCT6416, Ultimate 55 internet, Home Phone. Xbox360, Wii, iPad2 & Samsung Galaxy S4.
denben73 is online now  
post #21 of 21 (permalink) Old 2012-09-14, 09:08 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,648
It could be a contract thing, where they need to give X days before dropping the station...

CM4228, CM4220HD, Samsung LNT3242H, AccessHD DTA1080D, RCA DTA800, CM7775, Samsung DTB-H260F, Samsung LN40B750
alebowgm is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome