HD3250 br07 error code - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 2010-05-02, 11:02 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
HD3250 br07 error code

My 3250 HD receiver was re-booting itself. After I disconnected it from power and re-connected it to power again, it gives me br 07 code on the 3250 display. Is my 3250 broken? It is a purchase unit and it is about 2 years old. Is there a place I can have it repaired? This unit is seldom used and it is on a UPS shared with my computer.

clement.k.ng is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 2010-05-03, 01:07 AM
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,738
Try another cold reboot. If you can get it rebooted, check your signal strength. Move the STB as close as possible to the demarcation point in your home so that there are no upstream splitters, etc. so that you get the best possible signal. Check that the RF-coax cable is in good working order - perhaps by connecting it directly to a TV.

Here's the SA Tips FAQ: 57 FAQ - Tips For SA (Cisco) STBs. (also Pace) Post 9 discusses repairs if it comes to that.

Here's a post useful for those new to the forum - FAQs, Search tips, Optimization, etc:

HDTV Frequently Asked Questions: Please read this before posting in the forum

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 2010-05-08, 05:35 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
It fails to boot. When I plug in the power, it gives me br07 code. I think the box is not functioning. It has failed to work since April 2010 and I noticed that there are a number of postings related to digital box failure around the time. Is it related to firmware update? I noticed that digital box got automatic firmware update from Rogers periodically.
clement.k.ng is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome