Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums banner

Shaw Ignite TV App discussion (BlueCurve)

59K views 88 replies 40 participants last post by  ExDilbert 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
EDIT by Dr.Dave: Ignite TV App - Frequently Asked Questions.

This will be the official 'Freerange' thread for discussion.

You can find downloads on both Apple and Android stores. Search for Freerange. All you need is a Shaw account or email and you are set to go after installing on your favourite device.

I'm brand new to this new 'service' so I'm just working though it as I can get time. Feel free to post what you think about it, good and bad.

I already have a complaint and that is Season 4 of Homeland is still missing. Why put up S5 if you still don't have rights to S4. Fail. Also, I don't see any real use for this for me but I suppose somebody will like it.

Until I can view recordings from my PVR (Gateway in my case), this is just another streaming service with the small added advantage that you can download a few shows, maybe. My iPad mini is the 64gig version so I now need to see how much I can get on there. Next, I need to figure out what I might want to watch while traveling and then hope I have time to download it before being out of internet range. The list never ends with me, does it?

Sorry but I am hyper critical. Let's see how many people find it useful and can put a positive spin on it.

Oh, and I would have called it 'TVtoGo' but maybe that name was already taken.

See less See more
#2 ·
Live streaming works even on a rooted phone, but I have a feeling On Demand doesn't. I get an error when selecting any of the on demand options.

(that doesn't surprise me - much like Shomi won't work on rooted devices, it's just something to note)

Sent from my LG-H812 using Tapatalk

#4 ·