Record spotify - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-18, 08:44 AM Thread Starter
Rookie

Record spotify

hi guys
I don't know whether I'm in the right forum for this or not. but i'll just give it a try. I'm looking for a software that enables me to record and convert music from spotify. I'm not really a expert but i've already read about some but I'm not quite sure which I like better. Maybe you guys have any suggestions for me? I would really appreciate your help :-)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-18, 08:47 AM

Ask Google. You should be able to find your answer in under a minute.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-18, 10:09 AM

I agree with @ProjectSHO89 - depending on your operating system, device, and preferences, dozens of options probably exist for your setup - Google will help narrow down a solution that meets your needs.

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-19, 01:16 PM
Veteran

I'd say, why bother? For $10/month you can download content to a local device.
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-19, 05:05 PM

Maybe you are not following, the purpose of Spotify is not "recording" but listening to music. Look at the YouTube, most of us do not download or record videos from YouTube but watch them.
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-20, 09:56 AM Thread Starter
Rookie

Thanks for your help @ProjectSHO89 and @Inglewood I already asked Google because thats the first i always do :-) but Google gave me so many softwares that i lost the overview.
@crossy thank you for your suggestion I think i will give tunbite premium a try but it really looks good :-)
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 2017-04-20, 11:35 AM

I've been using Total Recorder Standard Edition to record sound from the internet or audio in for years. Edit audio files with Audacity and convert to needed format with Switch Sound File Converter Plus. This is in Windows 10.