OTA NETWORK Status: GlobalTV - Page 17 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #241 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-17, 09:35 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5
I had the same issue but now the channel has been re-found but this time at channel 41
stalesen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #242 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-17, 10:25 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
Same thing is happening out here in Manotick (part of Ottawa area).

Just when poof !

Nothing but blank screen - my OTA and TVs both act as if the signal doesn't exist.

Funny that there doesn't appear to be any announcements or whatever.

I guess OTA people don't matter .....
ronnybaby is offline  
post #243 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-18, 07:51 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Global

Global Digital 41.1 now, don't know why though, i guess the change was planned for a while?
JohnyH is offline  
 
post #244 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-18, 09:16 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Craig Henry, Ottawa, ON
Posts: 22
Yes, scanned this morning and Global is indeed at 41.1 and 41.2.

And, I now do recall some time back a notice of relocation of several stations by 2020 or so. I guess Global is making the move.

Looks like it's resolved. Thanks for the reports. Great group!
plain om is offline  
post #245 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-18, 09:24 AM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 4,983
Global hasn't physically changed channels. Likely a PSIP issue with the transmitter. They appear to have mirrored settings from their Toronto transmitter.

DMX 68' tower, HyGain HAM 5 rotator, Antennas Direct DB8e & C5, Channel Master 7777 preamp, Siemens surge protection. TiVo Roamio DVR
Jase88 is offline  
post #246 of 246 (permalink) Old 2017-12-18, 10:07 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Craig Henry, Ottawa, ON
Posts: 22
That might well be the case.

My TV is currently reporting "Physical Channel 14", which I think was the same before this recent change.
plain om is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome