Harmony 650 + Samsung TV - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 2010-10-26, 06:52 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,540
Lightbulb Harmony 650 + Samsung TV

I'm helping set up a Harmony 650 with a basic home theatre system. Everything works fine except input switching on the Samsung TV (LN46C610) and it's only when turning everything on. It stays on the last input before it was turned off. Once all devices are on, switching between HDMI input 1 & 2 works fine, for example.

The solution appears to be the power on delayas recommended here:
http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/...2333/related/1

Is there anything else it could be?

I've never had issues like this with Harmony remotes, so it's frustrating me like crazy!!

Panasonic TH-42PE7U plasma, Toshiba HD-D3, PS3, Shaw DCX3400, Yamaha HTR-6160, Polk 6.1, Belkin PF30, Harmony 700
cooper83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 2010-10-27, 06:55 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Memramcook, NB
Posts: 142
Hello,

I have the 550 and PN50b650. I seem to recall that I had the same problem and the answer was the delay. I know it works but I programmed it when I got the TV a year ago. I checked if I could see what I did but it is not obvious.

I am afraid to do something that will frig up the setup :-)

At the time I was reading the Logitech Harmony forums and I got the answer there.

Not much help but I can at least confirm that it can work. The TV turns on, all the components turn on and THEN the input is changed after a delay of a few seconds. Actually just tried it and it is 15 seconds from TV power on and input changed.

If there is something you want me to check, let me know.
Bob
bobmac is online now  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 2010-10-28, 02:58 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,540
Thanks bobmac, I'll let you know how it goes!

Panasonic TH-42PE7U plasma, Toshiba HD-D3, PS3, Shaw DCX3400, Yamaha HTR-6160, Polk 6.1, Belkin PF30, Harmony 700
cooper83 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 2010-12-22, 02:49 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Muskoka, Ontario
Posts: 799
You may want to do 2 things in your activity setup

1 - power on the TV first - I think you can set the order
2 - add an additional command at the end of the activity that sends another switch to HDMI-1 command to the TV.
smp01 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 2010-12-22, 02:56 PM Thread Starter
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,540
bobmac was correct - it was the delay settings. Never had to deal with that when setting up a Harmony, so it threw me for a loop!

Panasonic TH-42PE7U plasma, Toshiba HD-D3, PS3, Shaw DCX3400, Yamaha HTR-6160, Polk 6.1, Belkin PF30, Harmony 700
cooper83 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome