HH3000 - trying to increase speeds - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 2017-04-18, 09:25 AM Thread Starter
Rookie

HH3000 - trying to increase speeds

Hi everyone

First of all - newbie here, but wanted to say thanks for anyone who can provide some help or info.

So, at my previous residence, I had the HH3000 and it was fantastic, as I could directly hardwire my Bell PVR and android box directly into the HH3000. We recently moved to a new residence, and we had our services moved as well. In our current setup, the HH3000 is currently setup in the babie's room, as it's the closest point of entry from the pole. We have the 300/100 package (bundle) and I can log in to the modem and consistently see speeds of 300-320 on the HH.

I guess the problems I'm seeing now is poor WiFi speeds. The TV/Android box are maybe 10 feet away in the living room, but there's times I'm only getting between 10-20's for speed (and that's on the 5 ghz line as I split out the wifi to both 2.4 and 5 in the modem settings.)

I purchased a powerline adapter, hoping that would help. It's been "ok" - I can get between 30-35's for speed (I was hoping for more). And I also have a TV and bell box downstairs, and I notice the connection is not 100% stable, ans the picture sometimes "flicks" and I notice the signal strength drops on the Bell Fibeop that's connected to the TV

So, I'm kinda at a loss. I know the HH3000 supposed to be great, but I feel like I should be able to increase the speeds for my house without the need of Powerline adapters. Am I missing something on how to increase the potential of the HH3000 and perform better?

I even thought about getting an external router to see if that helps, but I'm not sure if it's even possible with the HH3000. Plus I don't know how that would affect my TV signal.

Thank you for any feedback or assistance

Mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement