Fibe TV 2012 New Channels Discussion - Page 4 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #46 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-07-14, 10:16 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Downtown Toronto near Bloor and Jarvis
Posts: 46
Thumbs up

E HD and ComedyHD just added to Fibe. Channels 1621 and 1626.
oblender is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #47 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-07-17, 07:48 PM Thread Starter
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 8,105
Olympics

Quote:
Bell TV's London 2012 Mosaic Channel
To help navigate the wide range of simultaneously occurring Olympic events, Bell Fibe TV and Bell Satellite TV customers will have access to Bell's London 2012 Mosaic Channel. This multi-view channel allows customers to watch up to 5 of the Consortium feeds including CTV and TSN on one screen and quickly tune to the broadcast of their choice.
On-Demand and Olympics App
Quote:
Bell Fibe TV customers will have access to more than 1,100 hours of London 2012 on-demand content including coverage of competitions, Canadian athletes, primetime shows, and the Opening and Closing Ceremonies. Bell is also offering access to the CTV Olympics London 2012 App on Bell Fibe TV, which allows Fibe TV customers to:
  • Easily scroll through standings, statistics and top stories
  • View live scoreboards
  • Sort and watch video highlights related to top stories and specific sports categories
Press Release
Dr.Dave is offline  
post #48 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-07-18, 02:45 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 102
Super Ecran 3 HD and 4 HD + CinePop HD have been added to the Fibe TV Lineup
WestAust is offline  
post #49 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-07-24, 10:52 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 174
Anyone know when NFL Network HD 1448 was added?

Only just noticed this weekend.
nothanksrogers is offline  
post #50 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-07-24, 11:02 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Burlington
Posts: 154
With E!, and Comedy.
pooper is online now  
post #51 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-06, 03:52 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
NFL Network on FIBE TV

Hi - I am currently subscribed to FIBE with a la carte 15 programming plus Movie Network. I wanted to add the NFL network (and remove a channel or even move to 20 a la carte) but was surprised to find that I was not able to. The ONLY way I could get the NFL network was to change programming package to Best of the Best - for 60$, instead of the 15$ I am paying now. Does that seem right? I spoke with BELL twice and they just said "that's the way it is".
DR_316 is offline  
post #52 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-07, 06:46 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 32
Yes there are a few channels that are only available in the top package. I had the same problem with GSN.
FlameMoth is offline  
post #53 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-20, 11:20 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
How do you request new channels?

I wanted to switch to Bell Fibe from Rogers, but there is a channel that I would miss (Mediaset Italia) It is one of the TLN group of channels and I don't understand why Bell has most all of them except this one. Only Rogers has it. Does anyone know if Bell is ever going to get this channel?

Also how do I make it known to Bell that it is a channel I am interested in?
erotavlas is offline  
post #54 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-21, 11:09 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 334
I believe there is a feedback forms on the Bell.ca website
betterthancable is offline  
post #55 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-21, 09:18 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 817
There was an earlier post about a 3D Golf being added as channel 1417. Is this still being used (I will have Fibe in a couple of weeks) as it is not listed as an active channel by Zap2It? I was hoping to see SpeedHD added to complement the SD version on channel 417. This is another channel tat is carried by Rogers.
Bplayer is offline  
post #56 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-24, 09:34 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Laval, Quebec
Posts: 5
Much Vibe

Anyone know if Much Vibe is offered by fibe, or just satellite for now??
illmaticp is offline  
post #57 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-24, 09:51 AM Thread Starter
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 8,105
MUCH VIBE is not on Fibe TV according to the List of Bell TV channels on Wikipedia.
Dr.Dave is offline  
post #58 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-24, 07:32 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whitby, Bell Fibe TV
Posts: 413
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bplayer View Post
There was an earlier post about a 3D Golf being added as channel 1417. Is this still being used (I will have Fibe in a couple of weeks) as it is not listed as an active channel by Zap2It? I was hoping to see SpeedHD added to complement the SD version on channel 417. This is another channel tat is carried by Rogers.
No, 1417 is not currently in the guide.
kibosh is online now  
post #59 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-31, 05:55 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 160
Anyone else notice that yesterday Fibe added WNYO (apparently also known as 'MyTV Buffalo'), on 286 SD and 1286 HD.

Not exactly sure why - I've lived in Toronto for over 20 years and never heard of this channel out of Buffalo NY, they aren't an affiliate of anyone, and a look at their listings and website shows that they primarily air several-year-old repeats of network sitcoms and police procedurals. I looked through over a week of listings and found absolutely nothing unique.

Don't get me wrong - I love seeing new programming added, especially when they include the HD. But I can probably count 2 dozen other stations I would rather see Fibe give us before this.

Count me as confused!
juliedawn is offline  
post #60 of 124 (permalink) Old 2012-08-31, 06:34 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,137
Question

I'm guessing to compete with Rogers
MCIBUS is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
brasil , international , portuguese , rbti

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome