Samsung LN-T4061F Firmware Update - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-11-16, 04:19 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stoney Creek
Posts: 42
Samsung LN-T4061F Firmware Update

Any owners of this set done the update? I am going to do it but was wondering if there are any things I should know about before proceeding?

Thanks
Mike
milner_7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-11-18, 03:20 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stoney Creek
Posts: 42
Why could nobody tell me not to try this. I just messed up my TV. Now Samsung is sending a tech to my house to try fix my mess up
milner_7 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-11-18, 04:48 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Burnaby,BC--Sharp LC-37D43U,Pioneer 1018AH,PS3,Toshiba HD-A2,Celestion AVP-301,Jamo SW-1008,DCT3416
Posts: 1,192
Care to let everybody know what happened?

Panasonic TH-50PX60U,Pioneer VSX-1018AH,Sony BDP-S350,Toshiba HD-A3,Energy RC Mini Speakers,Klipsch Sub-10,H880,DCT3416
kev604 is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 2008-11-18, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stoney Creek
Posts: 42
I just downloaded the firmware from Samsung and installed it using the instructions. Seems there is a glitch in the update.

I found this fix on thw web and it worked thanks god. All is well now!


This is a post on another forum

In the below settings, you'll want to press buttons slowly. The TV lags between when you press a button and when it responds.

0. Set the TV onto an unused source so you have a black or blue screen. This makes reading the menu easier in later steps.
1. Turn the TV off.
2. On the remote, press MUTE, 1, 8, 2, POWER
3. The TV will turn on into service mode. It takes a few seconds after powering on to display the service menu.
4. Using the arrow buttons on the remote, go down to Option Byte and press Enter.
5. Arrow down to "Lvds Tx Fmt" and press Enter.
6. Using the right and left arrow buttons, change the setting. Mine was set to JEIDA. Setting it to VESA fixed things.
7. Press Menu to exit.
8. Turn the TV off to apply the changes.


Also, check the info from the link I posted (below) to make sure that a few other settings in Option Byte are correct for your tv.


Quote:
Make sure the SCREEN SIZE is correct: Panel Option = 46AMW for LN-T4665 displays, and 46AM for LN-T4661 displays.
Make sure that if you own an LN-T4x65 that your Lvds Tx Bit = 10bit.
Make sure if you own an LN-T4x61 that your Lvds Tx Bit = 8bit.
If you own an LN-T4x65, your should change your model so it says "Tulip Side."
If you own an LN-T4x61, you should change the model so it says "Tulip."
milner_7 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome