Remote Code for a ViewSonic N4060W - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-01-26, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
Remote Code for a ViewSonic N4060W

Hey guys.. Glad I found this forum, a lot if very useful info!!!

I have a ViewSonic N4060W, and for the life of me, I can not get it to work with a universal remote, I tried all the code supplied by the remote manufacture, I also tried the Philips code, and still no luck..

Has anyone with a N4060W found out which remote codes work so we can control the TV from a universal remote?

thanks a lot guys!
cbmaple is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-01-27, 11:10 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kincardine ON.
Posts: 4,327
We need to know what remote. Different Universal remote manufacturers struchture their code database differently, and number the codes differently.
classicsat is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-01-27, 12:01 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
Good point!..

It is the remote that came with my Rogers HDDVR.. Atlas DVR-(Day)-1055....

I tried all of the codes that Atlas suggest, but no luck!...

I even tried the "Blinking back the code" feature of the remote, and it indicated 0864 is the code, but still it does not control the TV.... God dam you VIEWSONIC!!!!

Thanks Classicsat

Last edited by cbmaple; 2008-01-27 at 12:15 PM.
cbmaple is offline  
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-01-27, 12:56 PM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,486
See the following thread, post 5. They may give you an exact entry for your TV make/model.

57 FAQ - Tips For SA (Cisco) STBs. (also Pace)

Interestingly, it says 0864. You may wish to provide feedback saying that you had problems with that code. Make sure that you've pressed the TV button at the top of the remote when trying the functions and that the TV button lights up when you press the buttons trying to control the TV - say volume or channel. Try entering the code manually.


Then have a look at the following post, useful for newbies to the forum:

HDTV Frequently Asked Questions: Please read this before posting in the forum

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-02-08, 06:57 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
Hey all... Justed wanted to post that I found a working code of the Atlas DVR-(Day)-1055 that is the remote that comes from Rogers and its digital boxes..

Model: ViewSonic N4060W
Code: 1627

regards
cbmaple is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-02-08, 10:28 AM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,486
Hmm, on the URC site, it still shows 0864 and 0857... Where did you find the code and did you provide feedback to URC?

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-02-08, 06:34 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
I found the working code by using the search feature of the remote... How can we inform URC of the code for the N4060W?

regards
cbmaple is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-02-08, 10:35 PM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,486
I went to the "contact us" and came up with the following:

http://www.uei.com//html.php?page_id=90

Did 0857 not work either?

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 2008-02-09, 08:08 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
0857 does not work either..
cbmaple is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome