QC - West Island, Southwest QC, Cornwall and Eastern ON - OTA - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 1103 (permalink) Old 2006-03-09, 12:27 PM Thread Starter

Lightbulb QC - West Island, Southwest QC, Cornwall and Eastern ON - OTA

Hi there: I'm located in West Island (Montreal) and am getting my HD channels from ExpressVu (6100). Are there any more HD channels available to me OTA, and if so do I have to mount an external antenna ? I'm new to the "OTA world" and would appreciate any help. Thanks !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1103 (permalink) Old 2006-11-05, 06:36 PM

Cannot get WFFF in Pointe-Claire

I am in Pointe-Claire, and I cannot get WFFF at all.
I get WCAX(53) at 77% and WETK(32) at 77% also.
I can receive WCFE(38) at 69% if I turn my antenna.

Is WFFF broadcasting that low? It seems that everyone that receives WCAX receives WFFF.

I do not have a pre-amp but have a 20db distribution amp before my tuner which increasing the percentage a little but I do not receive WFFF.

Any ideas?

Last edited by stampeder; 2010-07-31 at 01:26 PM. Reason: location added to title
post #3 of 1103 (permalink) Old 2006-11-14, 09:11 AM
gmd

Reception in Eastern Ontario

How far West are people successful in getting the Vermont stations? Please post results!

-gmd

post #4 of 1103 (permalink) Old 2006-12-04, 04:53 PM

wcax,wptz from near Cornwall, ON

Hi everyone.Im located near Cornwall Ont.Ive tried scanning for wcax and wptz and fox.But the signal I get here is very erratic.Most times it's up to 70% the right back down to 0% . It won't hold steady,just won't lock.Is there anyone else in my area experiencing the same thing?I can receive ch 57 hd,57 dig,ch18 dig ,ch4 ottawa cbc hd and cbc french hd .Could I try another amp configuration in addition to what I alredy have ? would this help...thanks
post #5 of 1103 (permalink) Old 2006-12-06, 08:45 PM
Veteran

Quote: