Why is STEVE WILKOS SHOW being replaced by paid programming on FOXS channel? - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 04:43 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Thumbs down Why is STEVE WILKOS SHOW being replaced by paid programming on FOXS channel?

Why does paid programming sjow in place of STEVE WILKOS show on FOXS? Its been over a week now at 3 pm on FOXS channel 382, I tune to this channel and notice for the first 2 seconds the Steve Wilkos show is airing and starting, then paid programming begins in place of it. This channel clearly shows its airing the Steve Wilkos show
at 3 pm like its suppose to, thats why I choosed this channel in my line up package, so why are they showing paid programming in its place in Ontario Canada? I am paying for FOXS channel and would like the original programming thats aired on this channel please. Anyone else notice this, please confirm. Is it just happening in Ontario Canada? Where can I watch the Steve Wilkos show? This also happens at 5pm on same channel.

Last edited by 57; 2017-01-10 at 09:11 PM. Reason: Moved to SD forum
nicdim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 05:29 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 4,384
The channel in question is KCPQDT "Q13" Seattle.
According to:
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Informercials are scheduled for KCPQ Canadian Feed.
However for the US feed of KCPQ, Steve Wilkos is available.
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Your may wish to watch your program on WUHF Fox Rochester Channel 323 instead.
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener

When it comes to humility, I am the greatest!
magnet is online now  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 08:10 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 24
I watch it on WPIX on at 4:00. I have no idea why Fox has paid programming on when Steve Wilkos show is on.
nightowl6900 is online now  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 10:37 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnet View Post
The channel in question is KCPQDT "Q13" Seattle.According to:TV Listings Grid,TV Guide and TV Schedule,Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Informercials are scheduled for KCPQ Canadian Feed.
However for the US feed of KCPQ, Steve Wilkos is available.
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Your may wish to watch your program on WUHF Fox Rochester Channel 323 instead.
[url=http://tvschedule.zap2it.com/tvlistings/ZCSGrid.do?stnNum=44632&channel=323&aid=tvschedule]
FOXS is a US channel and I want to watch the original US programming, thats why i'm paying for this channel. I don't want Shaw changing the programming because we live in Canada. I may switch to FOXR instead and if Steve Wilkos is not on that channel I will have to cancel Shaw.
nicdim is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 10:50 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnet View Post
The channel in question is KCPQDT "Q13" Seattle.
According to:
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Informercials are scheduled for KCPQ Canadian Feed.
However for the US feed of KCPQ, Steve Wilkos is available.
TV Listings Grid, TV Guide and TV Schedule, Where to Watch TV Shows - Screener
Your may wish to watch your program on WUHF Fox Rochester Channel 323 instead.
FOXS is a USA channel with USA programming, thats why i'm paying for this channel. Shaw should not make a change to the original US programming because we live in Canada. If FOXR doesn't have the Steve Wilkos show, i'm going cancel Shaw.
nicdim is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 11:35 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Any way i could get the USA version of FOXS from Shaw? Shaw should not change their original US programming because we live in Canada.
nicdim is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 11:46 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 446
KSTW in seattle also sometimes replaces daytime shows with paid programming only in canada
mike10 is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 11:47 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
FOXS is originally a USA channel with USA programming, thats why i paid for that channel and they've been airing Steve Wilkos show on that channel on Shaw in Canada for years. Shaw should not of changed FOXS's original US programming just because we live in Canada. Any way i could get the USA feed of FOXS from Shaw? I want the original US version please not a Canadian verion of their USA programming,
nicdim is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-10, 11:48 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 446
shaw is not doing this it is the tv stations decision
you can probably find the show on another channel
mike10 is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 12:03 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Did FOXS decided to make this change, why?? US channels should remain as US channels without any alterations to the programming and Canadian channels should remain as Canadian channels without any alterations. Remember, we pay for that channel to be what its suppose to be, the original channel not a Canadian alteration. Sorry i'm being so forward but i believe i'm correct about this.
nicdim is offline  
post #11 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 12:52 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
I don't have Wpix and dont really want to pay for another channel pack. I could switch my network package from FOXS to FOXR, but many times i'm not home at 12 pm when its on and dont have a receiver harddrive that records.
nicdim is offline  
post #12 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 01:03 AM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
JUST WANT TO make sure, is FOXS not airing Steve Wilkos for the entire province of Ontario? Can someone in Toronto and also Ottawa confirm if they get or dont get Steve Wilkos at 3 pm on FOXS channel 382? Hard to believe the bigger cities dont get this show on FOXS.
nicdim is offline  
post #13 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 04:54 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 446
its not a fox show it is a syndicated show
and it is also on KTLA you might have that channel
mike10 is offline  
post #14 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 09:40 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 272
Since the show is syndicated and not a network program, when it plays and how it plays depends on the individual station that paid Steve for the privilege of airing it. The station may have a contract with Steve that limits it somehow or the station gets revenue from the infomercial shown in Canada. In any case, any Canadian media company can only show what it is fed.

Your choices are to either buy a DVR or perhaps the show is available off-air to you if you have a TV antenna and are close to the border.

The Steve Wilkos Show - Watch
RuralRouter is offline  
post #15 of 19 (permalink) Old 2017-01-11, 11:42 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Cool

I actually do have FOXR and the great show, Steve Wilkos is on 12 pm, not 3pm as on FOXS. Very often i'm not home at 12 pm, and i do not have a PVR. I can't even buy a harddrive recorder with rca video and audio inputs. I don't know why in this modern age they still don't make a compact harddrive recorder strictly for what VCR's used to do in the 80's, 90's for like $99. Well, when the modern age with all its changes kind of fails ya, its time to bring back the 80's. I'm going to connect my video tape recorder(VCR) to my Shaw satelite receiver and record my favorite show at 12 pm everyday so i could watch it at 3 pm. Bye and thanks for your replies.
nicdim is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome