Remote code for StarChoice PVR - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-06, 09:28 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 66
Thumbs down Remote code for StarChoice PVR

The 5 digit remote code for starchoice receivers is not listed in the 606's code list.

Does anyone know the code that will work?

Thanks
cdnman1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-06, 09:38 PM
57
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto, Rogers, 9865 & 8300-eHDD, Panasonic TCP65S1, Denon AVR4310Ci; Sony KDL40W3000, 8300-eHDD
Posts: 53,482
Most times people do it the other way around - use the *C remote to control some of the functions of the AVR. Or they get a Harmony remote which can control any IR equipment.

57's Optimization Services (Home Theatre Optimization) . . . . 57's Home Theatre (Latest equipment & photos)
57 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-07, 12:40 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 66
Thumbs down Remote code for StarChoice PVR

I just bought an Onkyo TX-RS606 receiver. It has a great remote and I've been able to program my TV and my DVD.

There was no codes in the manual for StarChoice satellite receivers or even Motorola satellite receivers.

I tried the codes for Motorola cable set top boxes without success.

Does anyone know the 5 digit code that might work?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by 57; 2008-06-07 at 02:26 PM. Reason: Threads merged.
cdnman1 is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-07, 01:24 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kincardine ON.
Posts: 4,327
Try General Instruments satellite codes.

If it is a UEIC remote, the code would be 0869 (preceding by a zero, oe whatever digit signifies satellite).
classicsat is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-13, 10:36 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 66
Thanks. I tried those codes without success. Anyone else have an idea?
cdnman1 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 2008-06-14, 11:56 AM
NXX
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 92
Quote:
Thanks. I tried those codes without success. Anyone else have an idea?
Why yes, yes I do.

Try these Motorola codes.

0014, 0276, 0476, 0810, 1106, 1187, 1254, 1376, 1540.

*edit* Also, aside from that, I believe there is a 5 digit code for the receivers to program the 2 in 1 Polaris remote. I didn't see it on the manual for the remote however I know it's listed on the internal company website. You can call in to grab that, or when I get home from work I'll post it for you.

Good Luck!

Last edited by NXX; 2008-06-14 at 02:43 PM. Reason: Added some information
NXX is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome