Bell TV remote codes for insignia line of lcd tvs - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-01-02, 03:02 PM Thread Starter
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Exclamation Bell TV remote codes for insignia line of lcd tvs

Does anyone know where i can find the codes for the insignia line of lcd tvs for the express vu remote control?
fredb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-01-02, 03:39 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Longueuil, South Shore of Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 2,654
I don't think they are listed in the booklet...

You can always do a power scan...

Press TV light until all topight flashes... Press the POWER button, then the up arrow key until the TV shut off (it my take many press before it does it basically goes 500,201,502,503, ect.. If your code is 900 it might be long) then record

I answer based on what I learned when I was working at BEV...it's possible that somethings have changed since then
Ex Agent EV is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 08:09 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 117
Thank you for the heads up on the power scan. Will try it tonight!!

I'll have to do this. I have the 50" plasma but my remote doesn't control it. One of the only reasons why we're thinking of selling the tv and going back to our 46" Samsung which the remote does control....yah yah, stupid, but heck, it's annoying not to be able to ctrl the volume from the single remote .

LNT4661F♠Cheap no-name (but-still-gets-the-job-done-just-fine) HDMI Cables♠9242♠WD 650Gb EHD♠5920♠NS-PDP50HD
bubble.tea is offline  
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 09:16 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 10,006
Worst case, buy a Harmony.
Pinza is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 05:47 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 117
I tried this four times so far. Each time within 40 presses the tv shuts off, I click record....but nothing. The code isn't successful.

I recall from other universal remotes that possibly many codes could be partially compatible but not fully hence it would need to cycle through? That was if you had say 5 codes for insignias, to try all 5. But my problem is that the first code it comes across isn't working. It turns off, but doesn't turn on.

Any ideas? By definition if the frequency turns the tv off...shouldn't it turn it back on? Any way I'm not doing the programming routine properly?

LNT4661F♠Cheap no-name (but-still-gets-the-job-done-just-fine) HDMI Cables♠9242♠WD 650Gb EHD♠5920♠NS-PDP50HD
bubble.tea is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 06:38 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 10,006
I thought you press the # key, NOT record....

I could be wrong though.....Give it a try, let us know.
Pinza is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 07:27 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Alberta
Posts: 508
Pinza is correct ... you should hit the # button once you get the correct code.

The record button is pressed when you change the remote address for the receiver.
kandkt is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 09:40 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 117
Bloody AWESOME!!!!!!!!!


IT WORKED!!!!


THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH. Well...I guess that settles it. We're keeping the Insiggy, and the Sammy is goin' up for sale. Any biters?


oh, fyi, it was only about 35 clicks to get to a functioning frequency .

LNT4661F♠Cheap no-name (but-still-gets-the-job-done-just-fine) HDMI Cables♠9242♠WD 650Gb EHD♠5920♠NS-PDP50HD
bubble.tea is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-02, 10:22 PM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North of the GTA
Posts: 10,006
Glad to help.

Do I get a HUGE discount for spotting the diliberate error.....lol

Enjoy.
Pinza is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-04, 01:10 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 117
^ HEHE...Hey companies pay BIG BUCKS for proof-reading .

LNT4661F♠Cheap no-name (but-still-gets-the-job-done-just-fine) HDMI Cables♠9242♠WD 650Gb EHD♠5920♠NS-PDP50HD
bubble.tea is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 2008-12-04, 07:13 AM
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON - Sharp Aquos 52" LCD - Bell 9200, 4x5900, 3x3100, E50 DVD-R, Harmony 880, Garmin C550
Posts: 2,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubble.tea View Post
I recall from other universal remotes that possibly many codes could be partially compatible but not fully hence it would need to cycle through? That was if you had say 5 codes for insignias, to try all 5. But my problem is that the first code it comes across isn't working. It turns off, but doesn't turn on.
If you need to bypass a code, when the TV turns off, just turn it back on manually and then continue with the code scan

(I know you resolved it, but this is a reference for anyone else reading this in the future)
dosborne is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 2010-12-22, 11:38 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Insignia remote code for Bell TV

Insignia remote code for Bell TV: 096-463-464-720-115-135-043-091 or in your Bell TV manual: code for Zenith-Emerson-Sansui-Memorex, That should solve your problems
Mykey is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome